Music is for trial purposes only unless albums are out of print or live recordings. Links are posted to purchase albums!
site statistics

Sunday, January 18, 2009

Mary Halvorson Trio

Dragon's Head is acclaimed Brooklyn-based guitarist/composer Mary Halvorson's debut recording as a bandleader. Recorded at Firehouse 12's state of the art studio in New Haven, it features ten new original compositions written specifically for her working trio with bassist John Hebert and drummer Ches Smith. She has previously composed music for recordings with her chamber music duo with violist Jessica Pavone and the avant-rock duo, People, with drummer Kevin Shea, but this is her first release alone at the helm of her own ensemble.

Dragon's Head
1. Old Nine Two Six Four Two Dies (No.10)

2. Momentary Lapse (No. 1)
3. Screws Loose (No. 8)
4. Scant Frame (No. 2)
5. Sweeter Than You (No. 4)
6. Sank Silver Purple White (No. 5)
7. Too Many Ties (No. 6)
8. Totally Opaque (No. 7)
9. Dragon's Head (No. 9)
10. April April May (No. 3)

If you like it, BUY IT!

No comments: